Tim Clement-Jones: Out and about on the doorstep (via Lib Dem Voice)

Lord Clement-Jones
Lord Clement-Jones

Far be it from me (or at their peril anyone else!) to ignore an injunction from our General Election Chair Paddy Ashdown, so my New Year’s resolution has been to commit every Friday up to the start of the campaign proper to campaigning in a target or held seat. All the polling data shows that we have good prospects in a number of target seats.

There was an excellent response and name recognition for Sandy Walkington on my first Friday in St Albans, a constituency I helped in when he first fought it thirty years ago, and with a terrific local team. Last Friday I was with Dorothy Thornhill’s team in both ends of the Watford constituency (it takes in part of Three Rivers) and it was great to see, and campaign alongside, really committed councillors and activists.

I have also been canvassing with Cllr Jeanette Aron who is also up for election this May and it is clear from the response that there is terrific goodwill on the doorstep. A great antidote to the doom and gloom of some of the national coverage of the party.

I have to say I’m looking forward to my next dose of campaign tonic this Friday in Maidstone!

Full post here

 

Leave a Reply

